YOTE TRADITIONS COUNCIL

A comprehensive approach to student philanthropy/engagement programming with the objective of creating student understanding and awareness of CofI’s institutional mission, history and traditions, the partnership financing higher education, College goals, and the role of alumni and students within the greater College community. The programs inaugural event “Holiday Tree Lighting” was first held in 2013 and program for all four undergraduate classes has been ongoing.

The Council provides an opportunity for current students to serve as liaisons and connectors to alumni of all ages—including graduates of 2016 as well as some who took botany from Dr. Boone! Members often participate in alumni events by greeting alumni and sharing current student experiences at The College of Idaho.

The Holiday Tree Lighting is the signature event hosted by the Yote Traditions Council. To see photos from this years Holiday Tree Lighting, please click here.


INTERESTED IN JOINING?

Please take a moment to read through our constitution. If this sounds like the group for you, fill out the 'Yote Traditions Profile' and return it to alumni@collegeofidaho.edu.

Yote Traditions Council.pdf

Yote Traditions Profile.pdf


CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Ben Ceccarelli  - President, Senior

Hometown: Mountain Home, ID 

Email: ben.ceccarelli@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu  


 

Dalton Warr  - Treasurer, Junior

Hometown : Nampa, ID 

Email: lyle.warr@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu  


 

Bailey Gallegos  - Senior

Hometown: Boise, ID 

Email: bailey.gallegos@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu  


 



Emily Hawgood  - Senior

Hometown: Beatrice, Zimbabwe

Email: emily.hawgood@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu

 

Garline Saint Juste  - Senior

Hometown: Port-au-Prince, Haiti 

Email: garline.saintjuste@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu


 



Grant Billings  - Senior

Hometown: Boise, ID 

Email: grant.billings@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu


 


Hunter Tipton  - Senior

Hometown: Boise, ID

Email: hunter.tipton@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu


 



Tayler Bates  - Senior

Hometown: Ketchum, ID 

Email: tayler.bates@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu


 


Virginia Harness  - Freshman

Hometown: Boise, ID 

Email: virginia.harness@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu